Home > About

About Us

2019 Elected Officers

Chair John Glaser
First Vice-Chair / Chair-Elect Susan Marine
Second Vice-Chair Leo Oquedo
Secretary Allison Talley-Edwards
Treasurer Sam Glover
Trustees Donna Wiedemann (Term ends Dec 2022)
Judson Haynes III (Term ends Dec 2021)
Mark Laskovics (Term ends Dec 2020)
Councilors Susan Hershberger (Term ends Dec 2022)
Rick Mullins (Term ends Dec 2021)
Kathy Gibboney (Term ends Dec 2020)
Alternate Councilor Neil Ayers (Term ends Dec 2022)
Lynn Hogue (Term ends Dec 2021)
Roger Parker (Term ends Dec 2020)
Auditors Michelle Hoffman (Term ends Dec 2022)
Kendra Denlinger (Term ends Dec 2021)
Charlisa Daniels (Term ends Dec 2020)


Committee Chairs and Discussion Group Leaders (last updated 2/03/2020)

Analytical Discussion Group Open
Awards Lynn Hogue
Jay Eylem
Biochemistry Discussion Group Dan McLoughlin
Chemical Information Discussion Group Open
Colloids/Polymers Open
CINTACS Editor Adam Bange
Earth Week Donna Wiedemann
Hong Zhang
Education Grants Gloria Story
Educator Discussion Group Diane Goldkamp
Elementary School Awards Jamie Heimkreiter
Government Relations Diane Schmidt
Long Range Planning Leo Oquedo
Meeting Sponsorship Ed Hunter
Membership Gloria Story
Minority Affairs James Mack
National Chemistry Week Jose Betancourt
Hong Zhang
Nominating Committee Donna Wiedemann
Oesper Award UC Dept of Chemistry Via Kim Carey
Oesper & Olympiad High School Awards Jill Page
Organic Chemistry Discussion Group Rick Mullins
Photographer Brian Lenihan
Project SEED Anna Gudmundsdottir
Public & Media Relations Beth Reno
Senior Chemists Open
Section Historian Open
Short Course/Continuing Education Open
Webmaster Michele Mangels
Women Chemists Megan Schmale
Sheeniza Shah
Younger Chemists Megan Schmale
Sheeniza Shah



BYLAW II Section 1. The objects of the Section shall be those of the SOCIETY as stated in the Charter and Constitution of the SOCIETY. In particular, the objects shall be to encourage the advancement of chemistry in all its branches; to promote research in chemical science and industry; to improve the education, qualifications, and usefulness of chemists; and to educate the general public about the usefulness of chemistry in everyday life.

Current Bylaws Document (effective January 30, 2015)



An application for membership can be submitted through the American Chemical Society's website. When prompted, select "Cincinnati" as your local affliation.

National ACS Membership


Upcoming Events
Fri, Nov 13
Virtual Oesper @ Webex
facebook twitter linkedin email