Home > Meetings


2019 Meeting Schedule

Friday, September 27 Oesper Symposium

Sunday, September 15 Friends and Family Picnic

Saturday, May 25 May Party Night at FC Cincinnati Game

Wednesday, Apr 24 Student and Teacher Award Night

Thursday, Mar 28 Chemist of Year Awardee at Miami University

Thursday, Feb 28 Dr Thomas Beck at Mt St Joseph University


logo Oesper Symposium and Award Banquet
University of Cincinnati
Friday, September 27, 2019

Click Here to Register Now!

The University of Cincinnati Department of Chemistry and the Cincinnati Section of the American Chemical Society are pleased to announce the 2019 Oesper Award Winner, R. Mark Wightman, Emeritus Kenan Professor in the Department of Chemistry at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.

This year's Oesper Symposium and Awards Banquet will be held on Friday, September 27, at the UC's Tangeman University Center (TUC). Professor Wightman will speak at 4:30 PM on “Detecting Catecholamines- A Journey from Beaker to the Behaving Brain”.

A poster session and reception will follow from 5:30 - 7 PM. The Award Banquet begins at 7 PM. The Oesper Award presentation will follow dinner with a talk given by Bill Heineman, Distinguished Research Professor Emeritus from the University of Cincinnati Department of Chemistry, on “Electroanalytical Chemistry in the Brain – A Giant Step Forward”.

Addition information on the Oesper Symposium is available here.

The Symposium is open to the public, but reservations are required for the ACS Banquet. The deadline for registration is Friday, September 20.

An interactive Google map and a downloadable PDF map of the UC campus are available. Hourly rate parking is available at several locations on campus -- see maps for locations.


Upcoming Events
Fri, Nov 22
Voting Closes
Wed, Dec 11
Joint Meeting with NOBCChe @ Xavier U
facebook twitter linkedin email