Home > Meetings


logo Oesper Symposium and Award Banquet
University of Cincinnati, Tangeman University Center
Friday, November 9, 2018

Click Here to Register Now!

The University of Cincinnati Department of Chemistry and the Cincinnati Section of the American Chemical Society are pleased to announce the 2018 Oesper Award Winner, Dave Thirumalai, Collie-Welch Professor of Chemistry at the University of Texas at Austin and the chair of the department.

This year's Oesper Symposium and Awards Banquet will be held on Friday, November 9, at the UC's Tangeman University Center. Professor Thirumalai will speak at 4:30 PM. A poster session and reception will follow from 5:30 - 7 PM. The Award Banquet begins at 7 PM. The Oesper Award presentation will follow dinner with a talk given by George Lorimer, University of Maryland, Dept. of Chemistry & Biochemistry, Distinguished University Professor Emeritus.

logo Addition details on the Oesper Symposium is available here.

The Symposium is open to the public, but reservations are required for the ACS Banquet. The deadline for registration is Friday, November 2.

An interactive Google map and a downloadable PDF map of the UC campus are available. Hourly rate parking is available at several locations on campus -- see maps for locations.


2018 Meeting Schedule

Wednesday, Dec 12 Joint meeting with NOBOCChe

Friday, Nov 9 Oesper Award Banquet

Sunday, Sep 9 Annual Friends and Family Picnic

Thursday, May 31 Section Party Night at Rhinegeist Brewery

Wednesday, Apr 25 Student/Educators Awards Night at NKU

Thursday, Mar 29 Researcher and Chemist of the Year Awards at Miami U

Thursday, Feb 22 Dr William Heineman at Mt St Joseph U


Upcoming Events
Wed, Dec 12
Joint Meeting with NOBCChe @ Xavier U
facebook twitter twitter