Home > Meetings


2021 Meeting Schedule

Friday, October 22 Oesper Award Banquet

Sunday, September 19 Annual Friends and Family Picnic

Wednesday, May 19 Virtual Beer Tasting via Zoom

Multiple May/June Dates Neusole Glassworks Hands-on Demonstrations

Thursday, Apr 15 Teachers and Students Award Night via Zoom

Wednesday, Mar 24 “Catalysis with Earth-abundant Metals: From CO2 Utilization to Fatty Acid Alcohol Synthesis" via Zoom

Thursday, Feb 25 “From Sand to Solar Cells" via Zoom


logo Oesper Award Banquet
University of Cincinnati, Tangeman University Center
Friday, October 22

Click Here to Register Now!

The University of Cincinnati Department of Chemistry and the Cincinnati Section of the American Chemical Society are pleased to announce the 2021 Oesper Award Winner, Professor James M. Tour.

Dr Tour is T. T. and W. F. Chao Professor of Chemistry, Professor of Computer Science, and Professor of Materials Science and NanoEngineering at Rice University.

This year's Oesper Symposium and Awards Banquet will be held on Friday, October 22, at the UC's Tangeman University Center. Professor Tour will speak at 4:00 PM. A poster session and reception will follow from 5:30 - 7 PM. The Award Banquet begins at 7 PM. The Oesper Award presentation will follow dinner with a talk given by Alexander B. Morgan, University of Dayton Research Institute.

Additional details on the Oesper Symposium is available here.

The Symposium is open to the public, but reservations are required for the Award Banquet. The deadline for registration is Monday, Oct 18.

An interactive Google map and a downloadable PDF map of the UC campus are available. Hourly rate parking is available at several locations on campus -- see maps for locations.


Upcoming Events
Sun, Sep 19
Section Picnic
Fri, Oct 22
Oesper @ UC
facebook twitter linkedin email